George the Tanned

Well, I’ve been at work writing away furiously on Murray the Vampire on the old typewriter there. Wednesday I wrote three pages which had some good stuff in it. Thursday I wrote a page and a half and it was all rubbish, so I will no longer talk about the stuff written on that day.

I managed to begin to work in an idea I had for a character based on George Hamilton, named unimaginatively enough, George the Tanned. And while the material was to do with news of the character’s demise, it was a (brief) start. I am unsure as to whether there is a larger part for George the Tanned to play. Along with his eventual slayer, Clive the Inept.

I am hoping to put yesterday’s lacklustre efforts behind me and try to pick up from Wednesday’s altogether better work.

A post or so ago I talked about a piece of flash fiction called Ray the Vampire, which was to be found here. Anyways, it turns out that the writer of that piece also has a WordPress blog, which can be found here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Tippy-typing, Writing

Leave a Reply

