Hello world!

Hello world! Dylstra here, taking advantage of WordPress’s standard first blog title.  This blog will mainly be a record of my writing activities. That’s right, here I will write about what I have written. That probably needs some explaining . . .

I am currently in my first year of my PhD in English, which involves writing a 100, 000 word thesis. I have also felt the urge to do some creative writing of late. Possibly because I have been to a naturopath and she put me on a heavy metal detox. The first thing I said was, “What? No more Gunners?” To which she replied, “No, you can listen to Chinese Democracy. If it is ever released.” She then went on to explain that I have a lot of copper in my system and that eliminating it will help my concentration. 

Anyways, the practical upshot of all that is that I have embarked on what may turn out to be a novel. Of course, it is more than likely that a short time in the future I will announce that I am instead working on a radio play.

This blog will be a journal of my writing experiences. At the least, I am hoping to chronicle what I have managed to achieve that day. I may publish excerpts or run past various theses for chapters of my PhD. Of course, if other interesting stuff occurs I may mention it here. I do have a follow-up appointment with the naturopath next month . . .

1 Comment

Filed under Tippy-typing, Writing

One response to “Hello world!

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

